Closing an account will stop your account from updating but retain all the transaction data (including categorisations) up to the time you close the account. So you data will be available to view, be included in your Budget and Spending Reports.
Once you close your account, your transaction data will not be updated when your accounts are refreshed. You need to be aware that if you close an account and then wish to reopen it, there may be a gap in your transaction data.
You can close your account by accessing the Edit Account option available in Net Worth.
Navigate to your Net Worth breakdown (located in your Overview dashboard) and select the account you wish to edit. This will take you to the Account Details screen.
The Edit Account option is located at the top right of your screen (look for the three dots if you’re on mobile)
Once you select Edit Account, the Close Account option will be available to select.