You can delete individual accounts you have connected to MoneyBrilliant.
You may find this useful when you connect to your financial institution and there are accounts you don’t want included in MoneyBrilliant. For example, you may have business accounts along side your personal accounts in your internet banking facility. You want all your personal accounts to show in MoneyBrilliant but not the business accounts.
Another common example is where you share accounts with your partner, or use complementary credit cards. These types of arrangements can cause accounts and the transactions in those accounts to be duplicated in MoneyBrilliant (because the same account is included in one or more connections you have made) so you want to remove one of the duplicated accounts while leaving the other.
Be warned though, when you delete an individual account from MoneyBrilliant, any financial data that was previously collected for this account is deleted and permanently removed.
Another way to exclude accounts and the account data from your MoneyBrilliant service is to use the Hide account feature. If you Hide an account from MoneyBrilliant the account balance and transactions will be excluded from all aspects of the MoneyBrilliant app. MoneyBrilliant will continue to collect balance and transaction information for the account but you will not see it. The advantage of using the Hide option is that you can decide to Unhide the account at a late date to make visible all the historical balance and transaction information that has been collected for the account.
Deleting an individual account from MoneyBrilliant
To delete an individual account, go to My Accounts and select the account you wish to delete.
If you are on mobile, select Edit from the top right of the screen. In the Edit Account screen, you’ll see a number of edit options for your account. Select the Close Account option and the Delete option will become available at the bottom of the screen.
If you are on the website, select the Edit Account link towards the top right of the screen. In the window that pops up, tick the Close Account option and select Save. You’ll notice the Delete icon is now visible next to the Edit Account option.