How do I accept my Adviser’s invitation?

MoneyBrilliant provides a service called Partner Access that allows you to share your MoneyBrilliant information with your Adviser.

When your Adviser uses this service, you get full access to all the features in the Plus plan, paid for by your Adviser.

Before an Adviser can access your MoneyBrilliant information, they must send you an invitation and you must accept their invitation.

Accepting an invitation if you have an existing MoneyBrilliant account

If you have an existing MoneyBrilliant account and your Adviser sends you an invitation, you’ll see the invitation the next time you access your MoneyBrilliant account.

Simply tap or click Accept if you’re happy to provide access.

The invitation will include the name of the Adviser business requesting access to your account, so you’ll know who you’re sharing your data with.

If you don’t wish to provide access, simply tap or click Reject.

Accepting an invitation if you don’t have an existing MoneyBrilliant account.

If you don’t have an existing MoneyBrilliant account, you’ll receive an email from your Adviser with links so you can sign up to the service, either on desktop or on mobile app – it only takes two minutes.

Once you sign up and connect your accounts (bank accounts, credit cards, superannuation, loans) your Adviser’s invitation will appear next.

Simply tap or click Accept if you’re happy to provide access.

Checking who I am sharing my MoneyBrilliant information with

You can check who you are sharing your data with at anytime by navigating to Settings, Data & Security and then Data Sharing.

You can revoke access to your Adviser at anytime by tapping or clicking Delete.

When you stop sharing your data with your Adviser (either because you revoked access or your Adviser cancelled their access), we’ll send you a message. You’ll have full access to all the features in MoneyBrilliant for 30 days before you either sign up to the Plus plan or revert to the Basic plan.