How do I reopen an account that I’ve closed in MoneyBrilliant?

Closing an account stopped your account from updating but retained all the transaction data (including categorisations) up to the time you closed the account.

Closing an account and then reopening it may result in a gap in your transaction data.

You can reopen your closed account by accessing the Edit Account option available in Net Worth.

Navigate to your Net Worth breakdown (located in your Overview dashboard) and select the account you wish to edit. This will take you to the Account Details screen.

The Edit Account option is located at the top right of your screen (look for the three dots if you’re on mobile)

Once you select Edit Account, the Close Account option will be available to select. Move the button back so the Close Account option is switched off, as in the example below.